| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, and Slack. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.

View
 

Week 5 Final Editing and Uploading and Film Festival  11 Feb - 17 Feb 2013 (redirected from Week 5 FILM FESTIVAL - 11 Feb - 17 Feb 2013)

Page history last edited by Heike Philp 9 years, 7 months ago

Week 5  Final Editing and Uploading and Film Festival

 

Any editing issues that have come up will be resolved, file sizes will be reduced, and finished products will be uploaded to online video platforms.  Then at the end of the week,  there will be a film festival where we will invite others in SL to watch the video productions with us in a cinema type setting.

 

Moderators:  Barbara Novelli, Jens Nerido

 

Meeting Times  (Ideally participants would at least attend one of the 3 identical sessions):

 

Wed, 13 February 2013, 7pm GMT / 11am SLT 

Recording (2h36min) http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p62qy9nafoj/

Sat, 16 February 2013, 6pm GMT / 10am SLT

no recording, we just chatted

 

Special Event: Natascha Randt and Karima Hoisan 15 Feb 2013 1pm SLT / 9pm GMT

Recording (1h10min) http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p2xbgcdq2oe/

 

Sun, 17 February 2013 11am SLT / 7pm GMT  Machinima Screening Time

Recording (1h 49min) http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p2z39btj3wp/

 

Meeting Location:  EduNation in Second Life, MachinEVO Platform  http://slurl.com/secondlife/EduNation/177/139/1001

 

Livestream Link:  http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/machinevo

 

 

 

Checklist:

 

             Rough editing of footage

 

Topics/Tasks:

 

             Guest speaker

 

             Problem-solving on editing issues

 

             Advanced practices to consider for the future:

                            Set creation

                            Costume design

                            Logging on with multiple alts

                            Voice morphing

                            Improvisation

 

Tasks to Complete by the End of the Week:

 

             Final editing

             Film festival

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.